Lapeer District Library - Home

 

 

CATALOG Quick Search:

All Lapeer District Library locations closed Monday, September 6 for Labor Day.

Databases  Take your researching to the next level with these reliable information sources. 

 

 

Featured

Database:

CAMIO  Catalog of Art Museum Images Onlinemel.org

Works of art from around the world contributed and described by leading museums.  CAMIO provides high-quality art images for education, research and enjoyment. All content is rights-cleared for educational use.  Michigan residents or Michigan library access only.

 

 

 

mel.orgGenealogy Research   HeritageQuest Online includes 1790 - 1930 U.S. federal censuses, early family histories and local histories, primary-source documents such as tax lists, city directories, probate records and more. It also includes Periodical Source Index (PERSI), Revolutionary War Pension and Bounty Land Warrant Application Files, the Freedman’s Bank Records, and the U.S. Serial Set Private Relief Actions, Memorials and Petitions. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only.

 

A database of biographical information on over 340,000 people from throughout history, around the world.. It combines more than 440,000 biographies from over 1,000 sources such as Contemporary Authors, Encyclopedia of World Biography, Newsmakers, Contemporary Theatre, Film, and Television, Contemporary Musicians, Historic World Leaders, Notable Twentieth-Century Scientists, Contemporary Black Biography, Religious Leaders of America, International Dictionary of Art and Artists, Writers Directory, and many more, with full-text articles from more than 325 magazines and newspapers including American History, The Christian Century, Saturday Night, U.S. News & World Report, The New York Times, and USA Today.  Available within any Lapeer District Library location, and available from home with your Lapeer District Library card.

 

Interactive practice tests and tutorials  help you to succeed on academic or licensing tests.  Includes GED, ACT, military, nursing, and more.

 

 

 

MeL databases contain full-text articles from magazines, journals and newspapers as well as digital books.  See MeL databases from home.        See MeL databases from library or school.

 

 

 


Updated 01/20/2010