Lunch on the Lawn - Creative Kids

Primary tabs

Program Description

Event Details

Join the Lunch on the Lawn this summer! Join us every Tuesday & Thursday for a FREE lunch for children ages 0-18! Free lunches will be available from June 21 - August 4 at 12 p.m. Free lunch will not be available on Tuesday, July 5. Registration is required for lunches. Please call the deAngeli Children's Department to register for lunch, one week before each date. Text @ldl-lunch to 81010 for Remind texts about lunch updates. 

The event will take place on the deAngeli lawn unless it is bad weather. If the event has to be moved into the library due to weather, the event will be limited to the first 40 people in attendance. 

 

Tuesday June 21: Storytime & Bubbles

Thursday June 23: Creative Kids

Tuesday June 28: Chalk Art Party

Thursday June 30: Celebrity Storytime - Lapeer EMS EMT

Tuesday July 5: Celebrity Storytime - Lapeer Nurse *No free lunch provided, please bring your own lunch.

Thursday July 7: Dr. Slime's Magic of Chemistry

Tuesday July 12: Storyteller with Genot Picor

Thursday July 14: Celebrity Storytime

Tuesday July 19: RepCo Wildlife Encounters

Thursday July 21: Creative Kids

Tuesday July 26: Storytime & Bubbles

Thursday July 28: Celebrity Storytime

Tuesday August 2: Chalk Obstacle Course

Thursday August 4: Celebrity Storytime: Mariela the Mermaid